TPA: A strong community

A community is stronger than a single individual. It was with this principle in mind that Christian Blomenkamp together with committed independent ship owner/operators established TPA Tankpartner Befrachtungsgesellschaft mbH, Germany’s first company of independent ship owner/operators, in 1989.

The idea of creating a partnership of independent tank ship owner/operators has since proved to be an exceedingly successful business strategy. With 75 percent of the company’s capital held by the independent ship owner/operators, they constitute a strong block of partners within TPA and make a direct contribution to its business performance. The remaining 25 percent is held by TPA’s management.

In two decades of successful activity, TPA has emerged as a preferred and reliable partner to the transport industry especially for oil and chemicals. Its customer base includes renowned oil traders, large oil companies and the chemicals industry.

With its open shareholder structure, it offers new and interested independent owner/operators a solid and long-term basis with a real future for tanker shipping and will help them to generate new business, enhance quality management, handle liability matters and address all other business matters. For more information, don't hesitate to contact us.

Die TPA: Eine starke Gemeinschaft

Eine Gemeinschaft ist stärker als der Einzelne. Aus dieser Überzeugung heraus gründete Christian Blomenkamp 1989, zusammen mit engagierten Partikulieren, die TPA Tankpartner Befrachtungsgesellschaft mbH - die erste Partikuliergesellschaft in Deutschland.

Die Idee der praktizierten Partnerschaft unabhängiger Partikuliere in der Tankschifffahrt hat sich seitdem als überaus erfolgreiche Unternehmensstrategie bewährt. Mit 75 Prozent der Gesellschaftsanteile sind die Partikuliere ein starker Partner innerhalb der TPA und mit ihrem Einsatz am Ergebnis beteiligt. 25 Prozent der Anteile liegen in den Händen des TPA-Managements.

In zwei Jahrzehnten erfolgreicher Tätigkeit hat sich die TPA als bevorzugter und verlässlicher Partner der verladenden Wirtschaft, mit Schwerpunkt in den Bereichen Mineralöl und Chemie, etabliert.
Zum Kundenportfolio zählen namhafte Mineralölhändler, große Mineralölgesellschaften sowie die chemische Industrie.

Mit unserer offenen Gesellschafts-Struktur bieten wir neuen, interessierten Partikulieren eine solide, zukunftsfähige und langfristige Perspektive in der Tankschifffahrt und unterstützen Sie bei der Auftragsbeschaffung, Qualitätsmanagement, Haftungsfrage sowie allen wirtschaftlichen Themen.
Für weitere Informationen nehmen Sie gern Kontakt auf.